So, y'all, I have NO idea what I'm doing - but I know that it's good. I hurt like HELL, so I KNOW it's good. This morning my husband walked in the bedroom and said, "it's 7, you going?" I let out one of those, "get outta here and let me process the thought" groans. I thought to myself how much I didn't want to go. Mind you, I was still lying down with Claire and was "thinking of her" when I thought that I just didn't want to wake her up. I went back to sleep until 7:30 - and I'm supposed to be there at 7:45. I sat straight up and told the loud monkey on my back to shut up and I put my feet on the floor. I TRIED to stand up and OMG, I fell back down on the bed because my legs were like jello!! I blame that on the step test. :) As soon as I felt the pain, I was motivated. I scurried to get my workout clothes on and woke Claire up and we were out of the door in less than 10 minutes.
I got there when everyone was getting started stretching and Claire was with me because there are other kids there that she can play with, so I put her down and went about stretching with everyone else. Claire was not having it. She had NO idea what I was doing. She came and stood by me and looked at me very intently trying to figure it all out. Then she started trying to mimic my moves. Now that was funny.
After stretching and a few exercises, it was time to head to the track. 6 and 1/4 laps is one mile. There is a playground in the center of the track so we can walk and the kids can play. PFFFFFT... not mine. She's mommy's girl and she wanted to check it out. Coach had us begin a fast paced walk and every time he blew the whistle we jogged. Claire thought it was hilarious, but the poor thing just couldn't keep up. After 2 laps we got a 3 min break before we began the next 2 laps with the walking part slower this time. My ma whipped out her stroller and Claire and I started walking. He blew that whistle and I started jogging. Claire thought it was AWESOME. It was a game. Every time I didn't want to jog, I looked through that clear plastic "baby viewer" thing on the top of the stroller and saw the anticipation growing on her face for him to blow that whistle and the smile on her face made the pain in my legs go away. It made my lungs fill up with air, and I kept on. After it was all over and we had done 5 laps on the track both jogging and walking, I felt wonderful. Now, it's some hours later and my legs are KILLING me. I'm walking like a drunk, and I don't even drink - lol! So my goal of losing 60 lbs by October (my sister in law's wedding) doesn't seem to out of reach... that's averaging about 15 lbs a month, and I KNOW I can do it!!
In other news, Claire had her eye appointment a few days ago. She's worn the same glasses for over a year and I'm so proud of her for keeping them this long. Doc said that her vision is perfect but her left eye still crosses a tad so if it hasn't corrected itself in about 4 months, we're looking at some surgery. It's minor surgery, but still scary because it's on her eyeball... that can't be pleasant.
More later!!
Pages
I'll have that with a side of Jello Thighs, please.
Posted by
Flabulous
at
10:55 AM
Thursday, June 10, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

0 comments:
Post a Comment